Views

On life and its vagaries

Poem on nature

with 2 comments

Poem on nature

Often
With others
I would take to the forests

 

Some call it trekking
Or getting close
To Nature

 

I call it a useless pastime

 

Yet every time I do it
I would feel a sensation
Of being drained

 

And it seemed
To be the effect
Of leeches on my body

 

Some heat a blade
And fry them off

 

Some use salt
To get rid of them

 

I would calmly wait
Till the leeches
Had their fill and fell off

 

Not because
I am kinder than others

 

But because I was
At fault

 

I wasn’t careful
I let them get attached
To my vitals

 

And maybe because
I like them a little too

 

The cute little
Blood-suckers

 

So hungry and
So sneaky

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wonder in your mind…who the leeches are. Reader mind goes wild with what you are really thinking some days…always love that:)Keeps us all coming back to read you again

    ~Lady Day

    June 6, 2012 at 5:02 pm

  2. hey – enjoy your workings – thanks…passing along to you the 7×7 award ?!
    http://manoftheword.com/2012/06/06/a-splendid-feel-goodish-gift/

    N Filbert

    June 7, 2012 at 2:24 am


Leave a Reply

