Views

On life and its vagaries

Miscellanea

with 4 comments

 

Materialization’s

 After going through a few serious works

And after reading a thousand limpid words

I start to think of the terrible worthlessness of it all

 

Whether those words luster or not

They all seem to be  heavy with thought

They all try to teach me how to live

How to think, how to laugh, and the like

 

And I am now so completely bemused that

I am thinking of mass materialization as a serious option

For, how can I practice all that they preach

With this single and hapless life I have?

  

Where the Roads Merge

 Down the road there’s something nice

A brainsick one is helping someone across

The old lady  is saying something to him

And the kid is muttering to himself

Both seem happy with the exchange

And both easily desert  the other on the far side,

Slowly limping off -following  their separate ends

 

I am not watching it, possibly,

Who is watching  it then?

In  conversations with………

 The Atheist

 “My God, how can

You believe in God?”

And  The Believer

 “ I hate it when

They say

There’s no Love”

  

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sam…you are a gifted thought provoking read literally every time…you have your own little niche. Such great stuff in this tid bit. Thanks again for turning the cranks of my rusted mind:)

    ~Lady Day

    June 3, 2012 at 5:40 pm

  2. Yes!! I second Lady Day and thanks for doing the same to my rusted mind too 🙂

    arabwriterchick

    June 3, 2012 at 10:25 pm

  3. Beautifully articulated! especially the last one…

    Unsungpoet

    June 6, 2012 at 4:56 pm


Leave a Reply

