Views

On life and its vagaries

On the use of things

with one comment

On the use of things

 

Like

A dream

Unrealized

A chant

Unheard

A touch

Un –felt

Is

The

Flower

I watch

 

It sits alone

On a splintered rock

Smiles alone

At the world

 

 

May perish alone

Even

 

As the sun departs

The scene vanishes

 

Why is it there?

I wonder

And the thunder

The mountain

And the fading skies

All say to me

 

It doesn’t matter

It’s there

So are you

Let everything be

 

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh, oh, oh this is sublime!
    I love the imagery.
    I saw a lone poppy growing at the side of a rusty lamp post today. I was going to write about it, but I don’t need to because you have summed it up beautifully 🙂

    Worldly Winds

    May 17, 2012 at 6:48 pm


Leave a Reply

