Views

On life and its vagaries

Spotted Lights

with 4 comments

Spotted Lights

In the spotted light of gas lamps

I see a motley crowd

All drunk, all blabbing, all in haze of smoke

That pervades their innards

And I see people shrieking-

Flogging themselves mercilessly with canes

I see specially lighted fires

And live cockerels soon to be drained-

Like bottles of hot red wine

And I see him, the elder of them all

Shrieking like crazy

“Bring it to me” He cries himself hoarse

“Bring me my weapon”

Feeling strangely bemused I leave the place and

Walk  away into a night full of stars

 

( This again is an old post. Its a bit dark, but is based on something ritualistic I saw once)

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the imagery in your work. It’s like you’re painting a moving work of art.

    jolynproject

    May 14, 2012 at 8:04 pm

  2. Nice of you to say that. Thank you very much

    Sam

    May 14, 2012 at 8:18 pm

  3. Reblogged this on jasetay.

    jasetay

    May 15, 2012 at 5:57 am

  4. Nice words!

    And I love the Dalí watch – timeless!

    Shimky

    May 17, 2012 at 2:08 pm


Leave a Reply

