Views

On life and its vagaries

Machine Washed (“mein Herr und Meister”)

with 6 comments

As I was about to post today’s  Haiku’s my lady (and absolute mistress)  steps in and offers some of her own, realizing they are superior to mine I ditch my work and opt to publish hers. 

 

Perceptions

 

As I were hurriedly cutting vegetables

I perceived a carrot

Hiding worriedly, by the kitchen sink

 

Kneading  it well

 

The dough makes all kinda fishy faces-

As I knead it.

God, they look exactly like my enemies

 

Single does it

 

The faucet drips and the cooking drowns

 ‘Mein Herr’ doesn’t even feign to help

“Women singular should ever remain “

 

Misconceptions

 

The options given on the gas stoves

Are all fibs

No one need lower the flame to cook

 

Strange are the ways of men

 

Why does he ignore it when I machine wash-

Currencies, flash drives, and official letters, yet

Goes berserk  when I do the phone numbers?

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wonderful!

    cynthia

    May 10, 2012 at 6:02 pm

  2. Thank you 🙂

    Sam

    May 10, 2012 at 7:00 pm

  3. severely cool. i love this! makes you wonder, no?

    NamelessFaculty

    May 11, 2012 at 8:29 pm

  4. Fabulous 🙂

    Worldly Winds

    May 11, 2012 at 9:02 pm

  5. Thanks 🙂

    Sam

    May 11, 2012 at 9:14 pm


Leave a Reply

