Views

On life and its vagaries

When Some One Talks To You In Your Sleep

leave a comment »

The watch I had (It was a gift)

Somehow got inside my dreams

And began asking  questions……

 

The  thing was lying on my

Bedside table when I were drifting off

 

The questions were

 Okay, though a bit intense

 

“Do you like me?”

“Am I new?”

“Would you feel bad if I am gone?”

“What model am I?”

 “What about my makers?”

 

Luckily  it didn’t seem like

A philosophical watch-

Bringing in Hawking and  Cosmology

 

“What do you want with me?”

I said irked

“I am not  in the mood to

Talk about myself “

 

“Just asking buddy,

Am I very valuable?”

 

I got exasperated at that point:

 

“What dumb kind of a watch are you

Not to know about your kind at all?”

 

“I got just out of jail, friend,

 Haven’t come across one of these before”

 

That got my attention, I had never

Heard of a watch going to jail….

 

And, as sure as hell, when I jumped out

Of bed the watch was gone. It was stolen.

 

I turned a few tantrums, blamed my wife

The building security, the police,

The government, the entire system, the universe

(It was that good a watch)

But the watch was gone. And that was that

Leave a Reply

