Views

On life and its vagaries

Truant Thoughts

leave a comment »

Truant Thoughts

Time,

With a stern visage,

Stalks me round the clock…..

And messages of the past

Melt away,

Like scribbles made in chalk.

 

With the onset of eventide

My mind,

Takes on a pang of gloom…….

And affairs that were lucid

Even now,

Suddenly lose their Bloom

 

Hopes once given up as lost

Again make me their sad host.

And predilections

That I had given up

Spring up to play some glasnost

 

 

(The truant thoughts, which

Made me place these side by side,

Has made me see the truth,

That they are not fit to guide)

Leave a Reply

