Views

On life and its vagaries

The old way to talk about an imaginary fall

with 2 comments

The old way to talk about an imaginary fall

I fell down just now; what wonder

It was bound to happen!

 

What was upright and moving-

Lay dormant in a moment, upended…….

The stairs had tried to stall my fall

But  in vain, the inertia was gone,

And I had reached critical mass.

I hadn’t rested for a bit so it was unsurprising

That I would sway and slip.

It was an easy fall, (I shouldn’t feel traction)

It was bound to happen.

 

Been tottering on the verge of despair

For days, (ha what fun!)

Been thinking and rethinking

About the road to be taken

(Is there one?)

 

I fell and,

Having little mass,  nothing was broke.

Yes, It was bound to happen.

 Yes I fell,

Yet I didn’t choose it- for who willingly

 Chooses their falls other than the mad …..

On my way down, me and the stairs,

We had few loud things to say to each other.

Yet in the end we did acknowledge one another.

And parted friends.

It was bound to happen

The stairs were there so I could climb and

They were there to climb down too

My head was in the air, I had strutted about

So there had to be a fall.

 

True it is,

Nothing stays put, everything disperses.

It’s bound to happen!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really wanted to comment on ‘Truant Thoughts’. I love the way it flows and the pictures it gives. Thanks too for ‘Liking’ my work.

    Patrice

    May 19, 2012 at 9:23 pm

  2. Thank you for the nice comment 🙂 I like your work too
    You are so very emotionally involved in them. I think
    that’s very nice

    Sam

    May 20, 2012 at 11:57 am


Leave a Reply

