Views

On life and its vagaries

WHO

with 2 comments


Wasn’t really  in the mood to write and  had scarce time at my disposal 

 

Yet I felt sorry for my poor and barren blog.

 

Somehow I couldn’t bear its sad looks. So with a Herculean  effort I kicked up some spirit and concocted these lines.  Do they mean crap?

 

Dunno my friends just dunno!

 

WHO

 

What fades, and what thrives?

Shrouding itself in the evanescent drool-

Of fickle thoughts and feelings,

What survives and what perishes?

 

 

 

Consciousness is mutable; yet what persists

Through the varying phantasms we spot?

Is it an elusive entity we know from somewhere?

Or is it the person called God?

 

 

This startling shape-shifter, this magician,

Who weaves a charade seemingly out of

Nothing, veils itself behind the nameless-

And seems ever present, yet beyond mind.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mystic, powerful poem, excellent prose, overall a job well done. Keep writing!

    -GD
    Visit my writing blog

    GD

    June 23, 2011 at 4:27 pm

  2. GD,
    I am really sorry that I could not reply immediately
    I rarely come to the blog these days. I appreciate
    your comment.

    I would check your blog out

    Sam

    July 31, 2011 at 3:36 pm


Leave a Reply

