Views

On life and its vagaries

Clamor

leave a comment »


Clamor

These flowers,
Can't they cease?
Why pick us for practice?

Oh please, 
Ditch the din,
Give up !

I have left my ears at home
(What use has they?)
And I can't hear a thing!
(Dumb is me)

Oh, whimper not!
Shout not insides
Your mute cries pulverizes being

Flowers should wail?
Why not gyrate,
Look pretty, and act slutty?

It's not a slur
It's to save a life
(mine)

I can't survive this rosy clamor
No love-threads or hand books
Would save me from you
Leave a Reply

