Views

On life and its vagaries

The Deadly Tincture

with 8 comments

Why do I write? The hell I know!

It could be some kind of pain (aw c’mon dude, that’s dated!).

But really, it’s like something wanting to come out and express itself (Boo…boo…!).

Well whatever, who cares why it is so. It IS, and …….. it’s pure hell……

( Be seeing you guys if I can get around to  it!)

The Deadly Tincture

Yes

In the end

There was nothing

Not even a kind look

Nor a smile

Nor tiny frown………


Only a few barred windows

And empty squares………


Yes

I was alone

May be not quite

For it was with me

Dogging my steps

Licking my toes……


What do I call it?

Woe…..? Despair….? Pain…….? Terror……?

It was all these

And beyond


It was me,

(In deadly tincture)

Me.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. whew. that was intense…some vivd imagery as well…licking your toes…yikes.

    brian

    June 11, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    • Hmm, thats colorful! The context was the dictator in this case!
      That is:

      “Dog-ing my footsteps
      Licking my toes!”

      Sam

      August 17, 2010 at 6:10 pm

  2. You who have lifted me out of the fear of the strange energy passing through me, finally to recognise it as part of the GREAT OM, pour away that dark tincture and be with the OM again. And if it was a poem and not really you, well yes, very intense, I noticed the toes licking too – following the dog – very good. Blessings to you.

    yogastories

    July 2, 2010 at 10:26 am

    • Dear Teresa, thank you from my heart! Those words and your kindness mean a lot to me.

      These stray clouds that pass over my mental landscape is only used to pen the kind of poor stuff that you see in this blog. It’s never deeper than that. And yes, it’s just a poem and nothing more! One just can’t let such gloom catch hold of one and meddle with my normal life!

      I am deeply moved by your kind concern. Nothing of the sort would ever touch me when kind souls like you show an interest in me!

      I am a bit removed from the word that matters (that’s the basis of everything) now, having to put in a lot of energy into the work I do at present. It’s no excuse I know, I hope to catch up with it sometime.

      As always you are intuitive. Dogged has other meanings, but in this instance I had associated the word with a member of the genus Canis! Beautiful observation….

      Thank you once again.

      With best wishes
      Sam

      Sam

      August 17, 2010 at 7:26 pm

  3. I like it…..

    Thecatsman

    July 8, 2010 at 6:50 pm

  4. honest,
    you write well,
    keep shining!
    😉

    Jingle

    July 25, 2010 at 7:37 pm

  5. Thats great praise! Thank you very much.
    You are a great motivator 🙂

    Sam

    August 17, 2010 at 7:32 pm


Leave a Reply

