Views

On life and its vagaries

Clones

with 8 comments


Guys, here I am, back from oblivion.

I have been shunted off to the remotest hilly terrains of my land and have only a dial-up connection that has the down load speed of 3kbps at its absolute best now.

I think my surfing days are almost over.  There is no point in punching keys and praying for sites to open up anymore.  I tried the experiment….. I don’t want to speak about it!

This is something I wrote somewhere in between my fights for survival in the terribly inhospitable new environment.  It’s an attempt at humor. I hope you would not totally break down while reading it!


Clones


Huxley, Aldus, in his Brave New World,

Does a frightening thing-

He creates

An array of clones that’s supposedly chilling

To look at ……


I thought it was mere science fiction

But oh my sainted Junior

It’s not

It’s real and it’s in the midst of me!


I had hoped that I lost an   apparition

Somewhere in the past

But how wrong I was!

Its back!


I am chilled-

And frosted to the innermost core

It was hiding behind bolted doors and was

Calling for help when I last saw it

Its back now!

And with a vengeance!


Whoever or whatever the hell

This thing is, I want it away from my life

This minute, this very second,

In this minutest portion of the minutest bit

Of time……


I don’t want it near me,

I don’t want it in my days,

I don’t want it ever in my hearing,

Man, I would prefer the deepest hell

Than the highest heaven with this thing in it


The one thing I am certain of now

Is that the world is bereft of god

Why else the guy wouldn’t take pity on me

And do something about it?

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. a rather chiling read…and sounds rather much like agony…hope to see you around…

    brian

    May 9, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    • Thanks, its often chilling to look into life, and the agony is in the interpretation. We live by the mind, whatever it is!

      Sam

      August 17, 2010 at 5:40 pm

  2. Ah, Sam, There you are! Out in the real world again, out of the clutches of the monster internet. I had a dream about a childs toy taking over the world. And it nearly has. However Om Nama Shivaya and a stay at an Ashram has brought me much encouragement. Blessings to you. Teresa

    yogastories

    May 18, 2010 at 12:43 am

    • Thank you Teresa, yes I am back in the hard world! I can’t say I dislike the change!

      Tell me about that dream sometimes!

      I am very glad that you could do what you wanted to- stay at an ashram. Its Satsangh in the real sense- meeting with the pure. No wonder it brought you encouragement.

      Sam

      Sam

      August 17, 2010 at 5:50 pm

  3. thank you for writing!
    Happy Tuesday!

    Jingle

    May 18, 2010 at 10:36 am

    • Thank you too for noticing it!
      Its hard to post comments even now.
      Wish you well!

      Sam

      August 17, 2010 at 5:53 pm

  4. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/05/18/awards-from-wordwand-trisha-and-more/

    one poetry award,
    8 others on bottom,
    enjoy some if you wish to!
    Happy Tuesday!

    Jingle

    May 18, 2010 at 5:24 pm

  5. Thank you Jingle.
    I do enjoy your kindness all the time.
    Thats a great award in itself.

    Sam

    August 17, 2010 at 5:58 pm


Leave a Reply

