Views

On life and its vagaries

Martial Haiku

with 6 comments

I have never been fond of martial arts…..but being in the middle of ‘marital’ arts since time without beginning, was curious about them…………. Especially Judo…..


And so once I met a Jujutsu master……


I humbly queried:


What exactly is the theory behind the technique?


He meditated for a second, and then replied, it was in haiku, I have translated it as well as I could, but you know, poetry is what gets lost in translation:


Martial Haiku


“In the purest Jujutsu,

We make them come

Quite unawares!”


I remained speechless for some terrible moments and then tremulously ventured:


Towards us…?


Yes?


I mean…..you meant……… that is……….well anyway……….I meant …….ahem …… towards us?


He closed his eyes to meditate some more and looked at me kindly:


Well, there is that of course, isn’t there!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lol. thanks for the chuckle and smile this morning…

    brian

    March 7, 2010 at 11:36 am

  2. Ha ha ha. Been missing you at my blog, hope you are well.

    Have you a great week!

    hugs
    shakira

    YOU WERE THAT EXCITED?

    WE’RE GONNA HOLO-HOLO

    CIRCLE OF LIFE

    justmeshakira

    March 8, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    • What with the cruel summer and a station change in the offing and work, doesn’t even get time to be on the net for any length of time. I will make amends dear Shakira, thats a promise

      My best to you

      Sam

      Sam

      March 13, 2010 at 7:29 pm

  3. Me got tributes and awards for you!
    Please drop by…..

    hugs
    shakira

    HAPPY DAYS ARE HERE TO STAY, LET’S DANCE!

    justmeshakira

    March 9, 2010 at 4:24 pm

  4. I will come by, and thanks Shakira 🙂
    You are very kind

    best to you
    Sam

    Sam

    March 13, 2010 at 7:31 pm


Leave a Reply

