Views

On life and its vagaries

So Stays My Muse

with 10 comments


Like some sapling, still very fragile-

Still someway stalled subtly within

Failing to grow, fading and withering

So stays my muse, arrested to a bonsai


With wings clipped, plumes burned

Feet bound to a primeval stake

Where helpless women were once charred

So stays my muse, blistered in every pore


With tributaries scant, showers in want

Springs drying, its bed ploughed –

Disinterred for strains of gold yet unfound

So stays my muse, barren as a river of dry sand

Written by Sam

February 15, 2010 at 5:04 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very different, I am amused by it, well not amused but its almost a challenge to bring my creativity in and create.I dont know I like it though πŸ™‚ awesome πŸ™‚
    Rebel πŸ™‚

    rebelliousangel

    February 15, 2010 at 6:06 pm

  2. Thanks.

    I don’t blame you! Its like placing
    a rose in an ashtray out of sourness!
    This is a bad comparison too. But I
    know why you say so. I agree with you. πŸ™‚

    I enjoyed your comment. πŸ™‚

    Sam

    February 15, 2010 at 8:26 pm

  3. a rose in an ashtray…i like that. i hope your muse find you ready…

    brian miller

    February 15, 2010 at 8:28 pm

  4. Thanks. Well she currently
    keeps flitting and skipping
    before me all the time. I am
    an avid lover, perhaps she is
    a little bit afraid of me!

    Sam

    February 15, 2010 at 8:55 pm

  5. Wow wow wow wow wow. This is GORGEOUS. God. I know that feeling. I know that place. Beautifully put! Thank You SO much for coming around while I was ‘out’! Am making my way back, and will pick up my award soon. I think I’m cowrazy belated, but THANK YOU!!! Big hugs and Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

    blissbait

    February 16, 2010 at 2:40 am

    • Thanks. You delight me as always. I thought from the last post that you would not be remaining out for long. And I think you deserve the award, being immersed in bliss all the time. Let your coming back be with a lot of sunshine.

      Cheers and best wishes
      Namaste too πŸ™‚

      Sam

      February 16, 2010 at 6:25 pm

  6. such beautiful last line.
    very touching.

    glitteringsootonhereyelashes

    February 16, 2010 at 12:27 pm

  7. Thank you!. You are kind.

    Sam

    February 16, 2010 at 6:26 pm

  8. Dear Sam, Your muse appears to be very much alive and kicking. I so enjoy your writing.
    I am reading Kundalini Tantra by Satyananda Saraswati. Fascinating. I keep thinking of you and reading the effects of it, I see them in you. Meanwhile I live with the whizzes and the bull whips in my head, and will go to an ashram in April to see what’s what.

    love Teresa

    yogastories

    February 21, 2010 at 5:13 pm

  9. Dear Teresa,

    Thank you for being here.

    As always you are very perspicacious. I could guess what made you break your silence.

    Honestly images in a poem don’t get noticed even by those who write them unless people with keener sights bring them out.

    As to the rest, you know best!

    With best wishes
    Sam

    Sam

    February 21, 2010 at 7:02 pm


Leave a Reply

