Views

On life and its vagaries

No talk but self-talk

with 10 comments

As I sit in this corridor watching patients go by

I am not really watching them am I?

I am not seeing the aches within those lightened-

But tired faces

Yet   latches on to the external

No, not even on the patients themselves

But on the bystanders

People like me, taking it all as if bidden

By some strange law and seemingly going through-

Motions relevant to our parts:

“Who is here?”

My Pop, Mom, Sis, Bro’ (Younger one you know”),

My Kid, Gramma, Lover, Boss, my Granda’ (Pop’s side), Neighbor, Priest my Master, old flame, leader friend, Student, Patient, Protector…… my……….my…..

“What with?”

Oh……. Heart, Liver, Spleen, Leg, weakening muscle darkening skin, pain , fever,( “the trouble we had”) broken bones, Piles,( doctor wont remove it) urinary, prosthetic, Surgeon, Trauma, Detergent, Gamma, “ Have to X ray”  “ Pupil dilated”, Infarction, Emphysema,  dietary, Pace Maker, Valve, Tract, OR, sedation………

There are crescendos and nether notes

When people talk of their own woes

I again start to learn

There is no talk but self-talk

Whatever the damn situation

Written by Sam

February 13, 2010 at 9:36 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dearest Sam,

    I sensed some frustration here.
    You ok?

    I go to the hospital quite often so,
    I am used to it.
    Especially with my daughter, Jasmine ,
    goes for the kidney check ups,
    much as it is hard for her,
    it is so much TOUGHER for me,
    for I wish that I can cure her,
    if only with my love.

    hugs
    shakira

    justmeshakira

    February 13, 2010 at 10:39 am

  2. Dearest shakira,

    You have a good heart.
    Thank you.
    But no, nothing is wrong here!

    I was just wondering whether all
    our talk is really about ourselves
    alone! Its a silly philosophical
    doubt! Lets forget it!

    I am sorry to hear about
    your daughter. Is she okay now?
    Its sad when children has to
    suffer such distress. I feel
    for you. I am sure your love
    will have a beautiful effect
    on her.

    My best to you
    Sam

    Sam

    February 13, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    • jingle Says:

      prayers to your daughter,
      best wishes…

      Sam

      February 13, 2010 at 4:28 pm

      • justmeshakira Says:

        February 13, 2010 at 10:45 pm
        Dearest Jingle,
        Thank you so much.
        We are dealing with it.
        It is not easy but
        it can be worse.

        Your prayers are precious,
        just like you, Jingle.

        hugs
        shakira

        Reply

        justmeshakira

        February 13, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    • Dearest Sam,

      I have a very challenging life path.
      I do feel that I am able to deal
      with realities, however negative,
      in a more positive manner.

      Love is crucial to reinforce positive thinking.

      hugs
      shakira

      justmeshakira

      February 13, 2010 at 10:49 pm

  3. prayers to your daughter,
    best wishes…

    jingle

    February 13, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    • Dearest Jingle,
      Thank you so much.
      We are dealing with it.
      It is not easy but
      it can be worse.

      Your prayers are precious,
      just like you, Jingle.

      hugs
      shakira

      justmeshakira

      February 13, 2010 at 10:45 pm

  4. wonderfully said…sometimes it seems…but i guess our favorite thing to talk about is ourselves…especially if no one else is…

    brian miller

    February 13, 2010 at 6:52 pm

  5. Thank you. yes , there is a lot in what you say…… 😉

    Sam

    February 14, 2010 at 8:15 am


Leave a Reply

