Views

On life and its vagaries

How to become pleasantly cruel

with 4 comments


(My luck being what it is),

Today, at my desk I got a name wrong

The guy who lost that part of his name began blabbering

And the others in the queue started freaking out


“They are robbing us of our being

It’s all the fault of the system

It’s ever the system”


So they looked at me with hatred

For, there in that hall, on every other day,

I was the system, I was the government,  I was the plenipotentiary

And necessarily so I was the absolute dictator


Well true to form (and that comes with power)

I did not mind the noise a single bit

I know these people, they are ever obedient

And they would come round, whatever happens

So I said pleasantly, yet taking particular care

No to talk sense, for only the irrational inspires fear


“Am I the god of death, dear man?

For you to complain like that?

You haven’t died as yet, you see

I might just let you know when it’s to happen!”


The world went suddenly so very still that

I doubted there ever was sound…….

 

Guys, I recently found out that word-press is showing google ads in this  blog

and especially in this post.  I tried to look the matter up on their forums. It seems that they require showing ads in our blogs  to stay afloat.

I have nothing to say about that.  What 

saddens me is that it has come even to this!  This is not a blog that attracts

a lot of  visitors, but the word press had to show ads even in it!

Sad it is. I am sure 
that none of my readers would believe that it’s my work! I am known to use lesser tools than it to create my posts!

Honestly I could really  write an eulogy to the ad god !

Strange and mysterious are its  ways

 


4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. U R funny,
    loved the title,
    I need to learn from u,
    cheer, 😉

    jingle

    February 7, 2010 at 7:54 pm

  2. Love is the only
    Trick to learn and
    That you have,what
    Else is needed?

    Thank you 🙂

    Sam

    February 7, 2010 at 8:14 pm

  3. It’s been a while since I checked out your blog, I’m really enjoying reading all your latest poems. I must come back here more often.

    ajfenner

    February 8, 2010 at 9:37 pm

  4. Nice of you to come and say such kind words
    on my stumbling attempts at poetry!

    Thank you! I should be coming to your blog often
    too. I got to read some wonderful poets through you!

    Sam

    February 9, 2010 at 5:51 pm


Leave a Reply

