Views

On life and its vagaries

Love’s labor’s lost

leave a comment »

Oh, my mate

Don’t touch me with your heart

Don’t smile so sweat

Don’t breathe into me with those liquid eyes

Desist.


Stop shedding your fiery fragrance

Stop murmuring words into delight

And stop showering those feathery dandelions-

Over my ever smoldering mind

Desist, oh my dear, desist


Cease the sighs sending me off to desperation,

End kissing me  into a pulsating sky

Cease loving,

And please don’t release that drop of honey

I am sure to drown in it

I am little

And your love is vast

Written by Sam

February 4, 2010 at 4:19 pm

Leave a Reply

