Views

On life and its vagaries

Wood into jelly

with 2 comments

Now this is an old poem I seem to have written in ancient times.  It is supposed to be about love, but I am not sure any more.


Wood into jelly


Till I met her

I had felt like wood

Now I feel like jelly

I dissolve whenever her thought crosses my mind

And you know, wood was definitely better

It’s hard and solid

It has no sentiments


Is there some way we can call back memories

Only at the time we need them?


Like, you meet this girl

She starts to smile all hazy and wooly at you

And her eyes go docile and hot constantly

There is an electric little aroma in the air too

Lord

Who knows how they manage it?


And you got to remember all that shit afterwards

And pine and pine

Its hell


My doubt is

Whoever the guy who made the world was

He has done some trick with a guy’s mind

It’s something very susceptible

The lasses don’t know it in full

That’s the only thing going for us

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you have curious thinking about relationships and love, be frank, be easy, and have fun.

    jingle

    February 3, 2010 at 7:34 pm

  2. Thanks. Though it was written in fun I agree with you, being frank and easy is the way to go.

    Sam

    February 4, 2010 at 8:00 am


Leave a Reply

