Views

On life and its vagaries

Losing something while trying to find it

with 6 comments

I found this lying on the ground while returning home.  Or perhaps it was the other way round. It may have found me. Or I may even have found it within me.  But then where is in and where is out?  By the look of it, no one is going to come claiming it. So I am publishing it. It may not be poetry per se, on the other hand, who can tell what its value is!


Losing something while trying to find it


I was hardly myself

For these past few days

I have lost something

That I always held dear


Those who talk to me

And look me in the eyes

Laugh with me and

Make fun of me don’t see this


This loss is too deep

Even to guess it’s extend

Sometimes I believe that

I am truly lost to myself


The thing I lost,

It’s hard to recover

And I think I lost it

While trying to find it

Written by Sam

January 30, 2010 at 3:01 pm

Posted in Humor, Not really poetry, poetry

Tagged with , , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m confused. Lost what?

    uninvoked

    January 30, 2010 at 3:20 pm

  2. Honestly, you had me there, I am still trying to figure it out.

    Sam

    January 30, 2010 at 7:15 pm

  3. i know the feeling.
    Nice poetry

    kseverny

    January 30, 2010 at 8:21 pm

  4. very riddle’esque, if I can coin the term.

    Time seems to pop in my head, with the last stanza

    Nathan H.

    January 30, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    • Haha, I like the ‘riddilesque’, it provides a bacward glace, though it may prove sterile!

      Yes, I think so too, Time may be at issue here, one flees the spatial into the temporal and suddenly the multifarious freezes into something concentric. Great point

      Sam

      January 31, 2010 at 9:42 am


Leave a Reply

