Views

On life and its vagaries

Flight

with 2 comments

Our current milieu asserts free will, but dilutes responsibility. We are in the throes of a new birth or so it is said. Anyway, presently we are fleeing and dislocating and disrupting. It’s an experimental phase. Let’s hope that something worthwhile would come out of it.

Flight


*“How wonderful is death

Death and his brother sleep”


Speaking of brothers,

I is one

(I have a few siblings)

Never liked it…….

When they call me “big brother”

I take to my heels.

Hates the responsibility


Oh yes,

I had the occasion to meet a few real ones too

Very responsible

Very belligerent

Even offered to fight me on occasions

That was nice,

I could have cut them down to their myriad sizes

Yet hated the fisticuffs

So let them girls marry who they got


As to sleep

I never get any these days

I have these out of body experiences you know,

Where the body is out there in the world

And I am never in it

It’s tricky, others notice it too

And in the night

I hear the rest of the world snore

And don’t go crazy with desire


Well as to death

Whoever dies man?

Just take a look around

Them is that you see walking about


* Percy Bysshe  Shelley


Written by Sam

January 24, 2010 at 8:30 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sam, do you have a Tumblr?

    flightlessdove

    January 24, 2010 at 6:52 pm

  2. I didn’t till now. It looks nice!

    Sam

    January 25, 2010 at 8:54 am


Leave a Reply

