Views

On life and its vagaries

All failing

with 2 comments

This is just a fantastical monologue. I had come across some fanatics when I was a student. They strangely have a heightened sense of self importance. If you try to undermine it in some way by stating some facts they would go berserk and start calling you names.  It amused me to recapture it in the following lines.


All failing

Just because I said

That the dark and white co exists

And the gray is where most of us are

You made me into something black.

No matter

I am even that

I am black as well as white

I excrete as well as think

And I don’t take both as obscene as some would

There are such people around too

Aren’t there?

To some thinking is anathema

They would blissfully prepare a sketch

Of everything else but themselves

And compose inanities

To prove that they remain superior

To rest of the humanity.


All failing

They would gladly proselytize

And start proclaiming   revelations to all

Strangely forgetting that

Only infants like them quake at such psychedelic

Phantasmagoria


I can only suggest

That they look inwards

And get things in order before

Start changing the world the way they were taught

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can only suggest

    That they look inwards

    And get things in order before

    Start changing the world the way they were taught

    wow, nice piece. I like this phrase here. Very sharp and biting

    Nathan H.

    January 20, 2010 at 8:07 pm

  2. Thanks, we make do with what we have 🙂

    Sam

    January 21, 2010 at 7:05 pm


Leave a Reply

