Views

On life and its vagaries

Being inspired and not

with 2 comments

Doubtless

There are moments of inspiration

And of dullness

I like them both

They help even things out-

Just like buddies we have, of different hues


Sometimes when I reelect

I wonder whether I like the second one more

For it being lazy and cool

And for not making me work

For not tilting my face towards the clock

And not making me hurried in attempting the impossible-

That of making something


At those times I am composed

Infinitely reliable

Then I don’t speak strange languages

And there would be no toils and hassles

Nothing to search for

Nothing to worry about

Just sit, lie, sleep, and die

All peace, all quite …….


May be they are both winners

In ways I don’t know!

Written by Sam

January 6, 2010 at 7:29 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. this is beautiful. it’s insanity…

    flightlessdove

    January 7, 2010 at 2:12 pm

  2. At its best? Thank you flightlessdove, never thought it was in me to become totally insane 🙂

    Sam

    January 10, 2010 at 12:28 pm


Leave a Reply

