Views

On life and its vagaries

The New Year

with 4 comments


As you go through life you become disillusioned with most of the things you cared for once in your life.  But I am still enamored with some concepts, I wonder why!


The New Year


Well, it’s a new year

And if you ask me whats new in it

I would be hard put to say.

You would be seeing the same old faces around

And still facing the same handicaps

Fighting the same battles

Listening to the same tales

Making the same mistakes

So what is new?

The Lies, flaws, desires, wishes

Pangs, hates, pains, designs

(I can go on)

All would be the same

You would be walking the same roads

Bearing the same scars

Slaving for the same masters

So what’s new really!


Only this

You are happy for a while

And see a new beginning

And that’s all needed

To keep us all sane………!

Good luck to you all!

Written by Sam

December 31, 2009 at 3:17 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Think of it as a reset button. Most people can’t or won’t start fresh without a reason. This is the reason for many of them. ^^

    uninvoked

    December 31, 2009 at 3:20 pm

  2. Pleasant thought! Yes, it’s reason enough I think 🙂

    Sam

    December 31, 2009 at 6:54 pm

  3. Dear Sam, Recently I realised what my purpose in life is and has been. It might seem too grandiose to mention it here, but if I tell you that what you have done for me is what I seek to do for others, you will understand what I am saying.

    Many blessings for the New Decade.

    Teresa

    yogastories

    January 1, 2010 at 12:47 am

  4. Thank you for the lovely thoughts and the blessings. And let the decade be great for you as well.
    You are a highly intuitive, intelligent and sophisticated person. I wish everyone was like that so that I would only have wonderful things to say on them too 🙂

    Yet I would like to follow the imitation of Christ in that sense every time!

    Sam

    January 1, 2010 at 8:18 pm


Leave a Reply

