Views

On life and its vagaries

So whats it all about?

with 2 comments

I know

This is not right

And don’t ask me what

Something isn’t

May be the world is not

Or is it me?

Could be…………

There could be any number of things that’s not right

This burning cigarette for instance

Is it right?

But right by whom?

Its seems bloody right by its makers

And the sellers

Not to say the Rulers…….

They do matter don’t they?

They are the who is who

Then why couldn’t it be right by me as well?

No reason

No reason at all

Forget the argument about the span of life

You could die this second.

Well, you see this guy……

A footballer

Did just  that

In the middle of a game-

Fell down and died

Just like that

Did he smoke? No

Did he drink? No

Was he dumb? Not a chance

Did he fatten W&HO Wills like me?

You can think again.

He was fit, playing, passing balls

Something must have failed

And I fail to see that

So here I go and light another one

Hell  what was I talking about?

Tell you one thing

I would let you know the moment I know.

Written by Sam

December 25, 2009 at 2:28 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Christmas Sam!

    You could give your lungs a Christmas present. Some clean air….They would appreciate it, even if you don’t.

    Love Tessa

    yogastories

    December 25, 2009 at 7:05 pm

  2. Happy Christmas to you too Teresa 🙂

    Yes the lungs deserve something better, they have a thankless job as it is, a job they can’t stop from the moment we step on this world to our last.

    I might form a new years resolution on it 🙂

    Sam

    December 26, 2009 at 7:03 am


Leave a Reply

