Views

On life and its vagaries

Nothingness

leave a comment »

“Look at the birds in the sky; they do not sow or reap, they gather nothing into barns………”


But the grasshopper doesn’t know that

He come visiting

Whenever I am very quite


The other day

I was having the nicest of vacant dreams

May be it was about Nothingness

(Yes, you can dream about Nothingness

And remain contented)


My eyes were open

Both the ears were totally sound

The breath was going in and out of my nostrils,

There was   tingling all over the skin

And the taste of life on my tongue…..


Oh yes, I was very much alive

And feeling the nothingness……

It was sweet

I was happy


Then he comes along

Sits here and there

Starts moving his fins

Glints through the eyes


The sweet feeling was gone

Instead there was the drab life

Like dirty laundry

All around me………


Thanks buddy, for nothing.

Written by Sam

November 28, 2009 at 7:03 pm

Leave a Reply

