Views

On life and its vagaries

Souls outside the universe

leave a comment »

 

“I don’t know why” the man told me with a wink

“I seem to instill fear in others……”


“You are bloody egotistical” I consoled him

“As if   they don’t have other business”


He was starting to look sheepish by then.

“You are right. I should see love where I see hatred now.”


“See nothing even if there is something” I said


He suddenly began to laugh, I tried to maintain composure.


“Point me to a place outside the universe” He shouted between bursts of laughter.


I still tried to maintain my composure. It was hard work.


“Soul” I brought out at last, oh brother was it tough!


He went Ho ho ho hoh oho hoh and I tried hard to think of homeostasis, equilibrium and Om Shaanti. I failed and started to howl with him.


With tears streaming from his eyes, he said


Let us stop this nonsense. They would think we are wolves of hell.


We are, I said.


Both of us could not contain it anymore

We rolled on the ground and lost it completely.


He suddenly sat up after some time and asked:


“Did we kill that bird?”


This time we were at it for a long time.


After that we crawled all over the world looking for a place outside it.

Leave a Reply

