Views

On life and its vagaries

Thrift

with 4 comments


Rafflesia is not really seen in the Amazon forests.  It  was found in  in Indonesia . Its name may mean “meat flower”


Thrift


Now, a flower is little  more than a flower

Yet taken to its potential , it becomes something violent

Hungry and vengeful


It then  travels into the midst of the Amazons

And becomes a Rafflesia

Unfolding in deadly stealth


It lays in  composed wait

Seething its auric desire

Sending it forth to entrap the gullible


The living comes

Is devoured

The flower thrives

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow!

    trisha

    November 3, 2009 at 3:41 pm

  2. Well I can’t say wow on my own lines can I ? 🙂

    Sam

    November 4, 2009 at 12:43 pm

  3. in your heart? … yes 🙂
    openly? …thats not nice!

    trisha

    November 5, 2009 at 5:38 pm

  4. This guy ( meaning my own poor self) has minimal ego dear Trisha.

    Nothing I ever write really appeals to me. So there won’t be any wows on my part on me and your wow is out of kindness.

    I was only saying so , there was nothing complex and mysterious in it 🙂

    Sam

    November 5, 2009 at 6:23 pm


Leave a Reply

