Views

On life and its vagaries

Kaamarupa

with 6 comments

Deep somewhere within my land

Lies  the mystical Kaamarupa

Those who go in never return

To tell their tale again


Have I been to that land?

I often ask myself.


Did I ever feel inclined,

To tread those sands so quick,

That one can sink one’s soul,

Without even remarking ……?


In dream’s whose silken tendrils

Blossom with unknown flowers

In a light so soft, silvery and vague

Did I cross the recess

Never to return?


Angels fragrant with ardor

Could have enticed me to enter

Those portals shuddery and toxic…..

That I am still wandering-

Within, with no one to rescue


Why else arise these fleeting forms,

Surreal, so slippery and flimsy

To haunt me and stalk me still

Though I drive them silently away?

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. simply lovely.

    trisha

    October 2, 2009 at 2:40 pm

  2. Thank you

    Sam

    October 2, 2009 at 7:12 pm

  3. i was hoping that i will see some more posts today..

    trisha

    October 3, 2009 at 5:13 pm

  4. My fountain seems to have gone dry. Great writers call it writers rut. But persons like me can only call it a lack of idea’s 🙂

    Wrote a story for some length and simply could not finish it 🙂

    Sam

    October 3, 2009 at 5:57 pm

  5. well, i have started your requested blog.. let me see how far i can stretch this story.. 🙂

    it sometimes happen to me too.. in case of stories/articles.. i then just let them lie for a little time and write poems..

    trisha

    October 5, 2009 at 4:22 pm

  6. That’s really nice, you delight me with those words 🙂

    I can’t try poetry in a rut . It still is a tumble land for me 🙂 But you are such a natural!

    Sam

    October 5, 2009 at 5:47 pm


Leave a Reply

