Views

On life and its vagaries

Quakes

with 6 comments

It’s (in) concrete

My house

Talks to me icily in winter

And scolds searingly in summer

I do not demur……….


It’s (in) concrete

My house

Clutches at my bare feet and

Drains the essence from within

I do notice

But demurs not………..


It’s (in) concrete

My house

Makes me slip often, even to break a leg

Then goes on to blame the fashion tiles

I hate that

Yet keep my quite.


It’s (in) concrete

My house

Sprays sand and dirt in my food

Complains then of earth quakes

I can tell what it is

Sighs it off too.


It’s (in) concrete

My house

I dreamed, designed and built it

It lets in everything I aimed to keep out

I know that

I bear it yet.


It’s (in) concrete

My house

I was young and sharp when I built it

Anything on the scale is impossible now

So I let it be.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sometimes we just have to let some things be and accept them 😦

    trisha

    October 2, 2009 at 2:47 pm

  2. Yeah you are right. We are left with whatever philosophy we have.

    Sam

    October 2, 2009 at 7:24 pm

  3. well we are left with whatever we decide… 🙂

    trisha

    October 3, 2009 at 5:17 pm

  4. Can’t build a whole thought structure up any more dear Trisha. Built it once, too tired to go to such strain any more 🙂

    Sam

    October 3, 2009 at 6:42 pm

  5. i never try to do such things.. i am free soul.. just like clouds, weigh me up and i will pour it down.. 🙂

    trisha

    October 5, 2009 at 4:26 pm

  6. That’s wonderfully poetic, and you do it in your sweet poetry too 🙂

    Sam

    October 5, 2009 at 6:02 pm


Leave a Reply

