Views

On life and its vagaries

Bike Song

with 6 comments

Starting my bike I feel secure

Free to the core, and sliding to gear

Clutching her horns that

Shiver through my being

Singing some tune…..


Straddling her like a delighted mate

Hearing her thump beneath my loins

Feeling the light breeze caress my face

Seeing the sights that’s starting to blur

Riding my path………..


Easing to fourth then going to fifth

Using my skills to stun them that watch

Weeping in  eyes, with sadness so gone

Listening to the wail passing my ears

And speeding to light………


Ah, riding my bike I feel secure

Nothing to haunt, little to think

There is no past, never is future

Only the ride, the road, the present

Only the scream never  dying away…….

Written by Sam

September 30, 2009 at 3:42 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. its a great joy to ride bike 🙂 very addictive too.

    trisha

    October 2, 2009 at 2:56 pm

  2. Driving is one thing I love 🙂

    Sam

    October 2, 2009 at 7:30 pm

  3. me too 🙂

    trisha

    October 3, 2009 at 5:18 pm

  4. Thats lovely 🙂

    Sam

    October 3, 2009 at 6:51 pm

  5. 🙂

    trisha

    October 5, 2009 at 4:28 pm

  6. 🙂

    Sam

    October 5, 2009 at 6:37 pm


Leave a Reply

