Views

On life and its vagaries

Travelling back in time

with 22 comments

Years fall off as I look back and I become indefinably young again, becoming suddenly powerful and strong, feeling the might of pure blood coursing through my veins. I am then unstoppable. My heart becomes large and encompasses whole stellar systems, galaxies and universes.  My eyes clear and I see everything as my own intimate creations.

I then am wedded to things. Inseparable from them, one with them, I am them and they are me. I see the light breeze stirring up dead leaves on the ground. The ground looks porous, every grain of sand like a giant monolith rising from the very ground and rearing its head. They converse with me. They tell me their secrets, revealing their inner luxuries. I am moved when the wind stirs and touches my face as if in a caress, as if someone intimate was near, covering my face with gentle kisses. Light rain feels like soft baby hands imprecisely moving over my bare chest, every so often lightly, and at times roughly and insistently. The scent of the earth intoxicates me. It comes light in fresh rains and becomes heavy and distinguishable as the rains fall thickly. Then it goes away and is replaced by the fragrance of the rain fresh and wet.

I kneel on the ground in mornings and watch the drops of dew glistening in the pale morning light. They reflect the world back to me. Not clearly, not in detail, not in any great precision, yet somehow fully, perfectly. I feel overjoyed to be alive, to be part of this world, to share them with these, the unbelievably animate which people call inanimate. They touch me inwardly, drilling honeyed holes into my being. There is some pain; it’s the pain of perception. Every experience is like giving birth to something. It has pain in it……

Written by Sam

September 11, 2009 at 1:10 pm

22 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. its beautiful.. this deep connection with life and nature, this is what makes life worth living.. i loved the way you compared rain drops with playful children.. they do look like them.. crystal cherubs 🙂

    mydomainpvt

    September 11, 2009 at 2:52 pm

  2. Thank you dear Trisha. There is magic in everything around us if we but look carefully. Alas this doesn’t happen always. We get lost into things and events and see ourselves in them rather than see them all within ourselves.

    But look how my pedestrian words become magic in your hands, crystal cherubs,
    Wonderful.

    samronsilva

    September 11, 2009 at 5:08 pm

  3. Thanks for sharing a poetic vision of life. There is a gift in that voice, caressing the soul…

    Davidya

    September 12, 2009 at 6:59 am

  4. Thank you so much for those kind words. If we could live in such delight every moment of our lives!

    samronsilva

    September 12, 2009 at 9:20 am

    • Ah, but we can live such delight every moment. It is the reality of what is. But we have to step out of the story we tell ourselves.
      Life is very intimate but not so fragile as it may seem. It has the power to build universes. When the eyes open more fully, this will be seen…

      Davidya

      September 12, 2009 at 6:03 pm

      • Those words speaks of a clear-vision Davidya, It is nice that you have it. I am happy for you.

        samronsilva

        September 12, 2009 at 6:53 pm

  5. dear sam,
    yes, i have lost this vision for a few years.. and that was a great loss.. its such a peaceful feeling to think that we are a part of this majestic earth and universe.. and we can relish it for free.. all we need is love.

    mydomainpvt

    September 12, 2009 at 6:05 pm

  6. As always dear Trisha, you delight me with those lovely words. You do help me in aligning my thoughts. How true you are.

    Love is the only thing we need.

    To a pure heart like you it is always nearby. You don’t even need to search for it. You haven’t lost any of your wonderful vision Trisha. It is always there.

    samronsilva

    September 12, 2009 at 7:10 pm

  7. Thanks Sam. However it is not a me that has anything. It is only that the more the me steps out of the way, the clearer the view. The view of the one we share.

    Davidya

    September 12, 2009 at 9:10 pm

  8. Lovely, who could have stated thus but one who is in touch with being.! I have often intuitively felt that, the moment ego steps out of the way, one has to enter the state of awareness that you speak wonderfully of in your blog. Your nice words have confirmed it 🙂

    samronsilva

    September 13, 2009 at 5:11 am

  9. dear sam,
    thanks for the loving compliments.. well, the day i will reach inside my heart and soul and wont found love most probably will be the day when i will be dead..
    and with the little sun inside my heart and soul it will always be warm 🙂

    mydomainpvt

    September 13, 2009 at 6:37 pm

  10. You will always find love in your heart and no one will take it away from you, I promise!. It is your very being dear Trisha. Nothing can do that. It was very naughty of you to talk of such things. The little sun would not let any harm come to you 🙂

    samronsilva

    September 13, 2009 at 7:15 pm

  11. dear sam,
    i think if we keep absolute faith on God, God takes care that our heart is always filled up with love and compassion.
    🙂 good to have a tiny bodyguard for my heart and soul.

    mydomainpvt

    September 15, 2009 at 6:14 am

  12. Dear Trisha,

    differently considered, beauty is only a part of the divine, the other parts being Satya and Siva. All of them together brings the god experience home. That of course is grander that everything and the zenith of experiences. Let your heart be filled with such experience.

    samronsilva

    September 15, 2009 at 9:16 am

  13. dear sam,
    thanks.. i sure will be blessed if my soul and heart is filled up with that feeling. to me thats the only real goal of human life.

    mydomainpvt

    September 16, 2009 at 6:26 pm

  14. Very true, dear Trisha, there is no other goal.

    samronsilva

    September 16, 2009 at 7:02 pm

  15. yes there is no other goal if we want to be really happy.. 🙂

    trisha

    September 18, 2009 at 11:59 am

  16. I agree

    samronsilva

    September 18, 2009 at 3:41 pm

  17. good guys always listen to women, even if they dont agree, they feign that they are agreeing. 🙂

    trisha

    September 22, 2009 at 11:55 am

  18. Thanks for the compliment. 🙂 I really am a good guy, without that blemish in my character 🙂

    Sam

    September 22, 2009 at 9:05 pm

  19. i know you are a good guy 🙂

    trisha

    October 3, 2009 at 5:42 pm

  20. Thank you 🙂

    Sam

    October 3, 2009 at 9:41 pm


Leave a Reply

