Views

On life and its vagaries

Change of perspective

with 8 comments

I must say that my first blog in the WordPress was pretty disappointing.  No one dared to peek into it though it dished out sublime philosophy. Alright that could be the reason why no one came.

Hmm, people love crap, but hates to be trapped in sublimities. Okay I am a reformed character now. No more philosophy, no more mysticism.  Let us check out whether the humdrum life is worth writing about.

I am planning to write about the  silliest of all things in the world, though I don’t know about what they are as  yet. Anyway what is there to search for, every moment things are happening around us, both big and small. At this very minute several things are going on within me and without me. Let us try if we can find something in them to write about.

Written by Sam

August 2, 2009 at 6:59 am

Posted in Out Look

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I didn’t find your two stories ‘silly’, amusing, yes, interesting, yes, reminding me of dilemmas I face every so often, yes. So do carry on. I find it very rewarding when people enjoy my work and say so. By the way check you spelling, (hoping, not hopping)

    Best wishes, Tessa

    yogastories

    August 2, 2009 at 9:00 pm

  2. It was wonderful of you to visit my blog. You are of course right; that hopping was a sad blooper and it was nice of you to point it out. I have corrected it since. Sometimes such things escape you when you are going over your own stuff. I am really hopping mad at myself for it.

    Anyway I have vowed to be more careful in future. Thank you for the nice things you said about my posts.

    samronsilva

    August 3, 2009 at 3:01 pm

  3. dont be sad, the world is so harsh that people need some break.. i too have a blog where i write serious things.. social problems etc , you should see that blog and the number of its readers 🙂

    mydomainpvt

    September 7, 2009 at 4:58 pm

  4. It happens doesn’t it! We start off with the grandest of ideas and ends up ruing that we ever had them in the first place! I am not sad any more as there are lovely souls like you around. 🙂

    And you are right , life is harsh and people need a break. I too love to laugh. But the real hitch is, it is so hard to make others laugh. I hope I would get the trick by and by!

    samronsilva

    September 7, 2009 at 5:33 pm

  5. well i never veer from my path, i always keep it in sideline.. i have done it twice and two friends of mine brought me back to it..

    first i stopped writing article and stories.. a friend pushed me back to it. i am happy that he did it.

    second i stopped reading geeta.. you pushed me back to it and i am really happy for that.

    you can link your spiritual blog here.. i will read it.

    trisha

    September 18, 2009 at 12:46 pm

  6. That was just a way of saying, it was not spiritual in content. It was just an initial effort at blogging. I brought some philosophy into it. I have deleted the posts in it now. Can’t delete it wholly it seems, for its my primary wordpress account. It was a grand failure.

    samronsilva

    September 18, 2009 at 7:12 pm

  7. 😦 as you have deleted it.. 😦

    trisha

    September 20, 2009 at 3:37 pm

  8. Yep

    Sam

    September 20, 2009 at 6:34 pm


Leave a Reply

